Subsidised Old Age Homes Western Cape

The South African government provides subsidised old age homes Western Cape based for seniors needing 24-hour care. If you or your loved one is over 60 or 65 for females and males respectively, they could qualify for this government initiative. Apply directly to the individual old age homes.

Here is a list of the subsidised old age homes Western Cape offers:

AA Tomlinson Swellendam, Overberg (028) 514 1192 Mr Marnie Meyer maniemeyer.huisaat@telkomsa.net
ACVV Aandskemering Malmesbury, Swartland 022 482 1920 Ms Suzette van Waardhuizen aandskemeringfinansies@cornergate.com
ACVV Bredasdorp: Suideroord Tehuis vir Bejaardes Bredasdorp, Cape Agulhas (028) 424 1080 Ms C. Dickason bestuur@suideroord.co.za
ACVV Grabouw, Huis Groenland Grabouw, Theewaterskloof, Overberg (021) 859 4209 Mr Mark MacDonald huisgradmin@twkcomp.co.za
ACVV Heidehof Caledon, Theewaterskloof, Overberg (028) 214 1755 Ms R. Du Buisson heidehof@twk.co.za
ACVV Helen Bellinghanhof Oudtshoorn, Garden Route (044) 279 2646 Sr. Coleen Fourie acvvbhof@absamail.co.za
ACVV Hesperos Beaufort West, Central Karoo (023) 414 3465 Ms. Alta Jonker acvvhesperos@beaufortwest.net
ACVV Huis Bergsig Riebeek West, Swartland (022) 461 2535 Ms Marinda Meintjies
bestuurder@huisbergsig.com
ACVV Huis Jan Swart The Strand, Cape Town (021) 854 3763 Ms H. van der Merwe henriette@huisjs.co.za
ACVV Huis Malan Jacobs Laingsburg, WCDMA05, Central Karoo (023) 551 1400 Ms Marieke Bourbon-Leftley jacobs14@telkomsa.net
ACVV Huis Marie Louw Somerset West, Stellenbosch (021) 852 2347 Mrs J. Meyer jmhml@telkomsa.net
ACVV Huis Maudie Kriel Ceres, Witzenberg (023) 312 1950 Ms Ria Prins bestuurder.maudie@lando.co.za
ACVV Huis Moorrees Moorreesburg (022) 433 1477 Mrs I Lochner huismoorrees@pcnetmail.co.za
ACVV Huis Nerina Porterville, Bergrivier (022) 931 2161 Ms. A. Odendaal huisnerina@cybersmart.co.za
ACVV Huis Soeterus The Strand, Cape Town (021) 853 7423 Ms Annake Bester hoof.soeterus@gmail.com
ACVV Piketberg Huis AJ Liebenberg Piketberg, Bergrivier (022) 913 1228 Ms Annake Bester hoofajltehuis@xsinet.co.za
ACVV Prins Albert Kweekvallei Tehuis Prince Albert, Central Karoo (023) 541 1626 Mr Johan du Toit huiskweekvallei@telkomsa.net
ACVV Robertson Huis Le Roux Robertson (023) 626 3163 Ms Heidi van der Merwe hlrhoof@acvvrobertson.org.za
ACVV Sederhof Clanwilliam, Cederberg (027) 482 2151 Mr. L de Klerk sederhof@telkomsa.net
ACVV Seebries Mossel Bay , Garden Route (044) 690 4702 Ms A Prinsloo acvvmail@gmail.com
ACVV Silwerkruin Wellington, Drakenstein (021) 873 1040 Ms Yvonne Booysen yboysen@acvv.org.za
ACVV Somerkoelte Lamberts Bay, Cederberg (027) 432 1150 Ms Mariette Groenewald somerkoelte.bestuurder@gmail.com
ACVV Tuishuis Oudtshoorn, Garden Route (044) 272 0164 Ms Irma Olivier acvvtuishuis@midwireless.co.za
AGS Tehuis vir Bejaardes, Touwsrivier Breede Valley (023) 358 1552 Sr. Gouws iti30203@mweb.co.za
Albertinia Versorgings Dienste Albertinia, Langeberg (028) 735 1214 Ms Heleen van der Heever versorg@albertinia.org.za
Eureka Retirement Village Bellville, Cape Town 021 946 1685    
Awendrus Breede Valley (023) 342 4949 Mr Gray awend@breede.co.za
Beaconvale Frail Care Centre Mitchells Plain, Cape Town 021 376 1440 Mr R Mitchell manager.bccc@megaserve.net
Beit-ul-Aman Wynberg, Cape Town (021) 761 1542 Ms F Hajwani beitulaman@mweb.co.za
Benevolent Park Home for the Aged Mossel Bay , Garden Route 044 691 2481 Ms Kitty Thiele benevolent.manager@gmail.com
Coronation Memorial Versorgingsoord vir Bejaades Oudtshoorn, Garden Route (044) 272 2702 Ms. Bernice Herholdt manager@coromem.org
Douglas Murray Retreat (021) 712 2146 Mr F. Daniels accounts@douglasmurray.co.za
DROOM Riversdale, Langeberg (028) 713 2526 Mr CJ Veldsman cjv@droomriversdal.co.za
Fleur de Lis Franschhoek, Stellenbosch (021) 876 2411 Ms W vd Westhuizen acvvfleur@telkomsa.net
Geluksoord Bejaardesorg Stellenbosch, Boland (021) 887 3124 Ms IJ van Wyk info@geluksoord.co.za
Groeneweide Darling, Swartland (022) 492 2665 Ms. Sandra de Beer manager@huisgroeneweide.co.za
Hartenbos Bejaardesorg Hartenbos 044 695 2386 Mr Dirk Johannes Jacobs bejaarde3@telkomsa.net
Helderberg Society for the Aged Somerset West, Stellenbosch (021) 852 5130 Mrs Angers alta@hsfa.org.za
Herfsvreugde Tehuis Bonnievale, Langeberg (023) 616 2170 Ms Brenda Elstadt herfsvreugde@gmail.com
Hermanus Frail Care Centre (Sofca Frail Care) Hermanus, Overstrand (028) 312 3236 Ms Gail Smith gaylesmith@gmail.com
Highlands House Cape Town (021) 461 1100 Mr HJ Burman socialwork@highlandshouse.co.za
Huis Andries Hamman Breede Valley (023) 347 1558 Ms L. du Toit bestuurder@andrieshamman.co.za
Huis Aristea Durbanville, Cape Town (021) 976 3166 Mr Tertius Beyers huisaristea@gmail.com
Huis Boland Bellville, Cape Town (021) 946 4170 Mr. Paul Capes boland@residentia.co.za
Huis Brevis Breede Valley (023) 347 2745 Ms Stephne Botha stephne@kaleidoscope-sa.org.za
Huis De Kuilen Kuils River, Cape Town (021) 903 7055 Mr. Riaan Coetzer kuilenhuis@mweb.co.za
Huis Izak van Tonder Ladismith, Kannaland (028) 551 1075 Mr PJF Nel bestuurivt@telkomsa.net
Huis Lafras Moolman Breede Valley (023) 349 1190 Ms I Visser hlm@compnet.co.za
Huis Lettie Theron Hermanus, Overstrand (028) 312 3721 Mr S. Van Vuuren hlt@hermanus.co.za
Huis Luckhoff Wynberg, Cape Town (021) 689 3612 Ms Wilna Strauss admin@luckhoff.org
Huis Martina Parow Valley (021) 931 1235 Ms Rheeder huis_martina@mweb.co.za
Huis Matzikama Vanrhynsdorp, Matzikama (027) 219 1110 Mr PJ van der Heever huismatzikama@telkomsa.net
Huis Nuweland Claremont, Cape Town (021) 671 1005/ 6 Mr Mike Kabat nuweland2@mweb.co.za
Huis Ravenzicht Kraaifontein, Cape Town (021) 988 7454 Mr Mulder manager@huisravenzicht.co.za
Huis Silwerjare Grabouw, Theewaterskloof (021) 859 2862 Mr F. Oppelt manager@cwsagrabouw.org.za
Huis Uitvlucht Montagu, Langeberg Municipality (023) 614 1480 Ms Anrie Uys bestuurder@uitvlucht.org
Huis van Liefde Lamberts Bay, Cederberg (027) 432 1160 Ms Ella Cordy admin@huisvl.co.za
Kendrick House Eppingdust (021) 534 2961 Judy Simons manager@kendrickhouse.co.za
Ladies Christian Home Gardens, Cape Town (021) 465 3117 Ms L Long info@lch.co.za
Loeriehof Knysna (044) 382 2721 Ms Simone de Jager manager@loeriehof.co.za
Mostertshoek Tehuis Wolseley, Witzenberg (023) 231 0282 Mr PL Erasmus bestuurder@huismostertshoek.org
Nazareth House Vredehoek, Cape Town 021 – 461 1635 Ms Alvita Brown-Karelse lizl@nazerethcare.co.za
Nazareth House Elsies River, Cape Town (021) 932 7318 Ms Alvita Brown-Karelse lizl@nazerethcare.co.za
Ons Huis Citrusdal, Cederberg (022) 921 2208 Ms D Beeton bestuur@ons-huis.co.za
Plumstead-Rusoord Plumstead, Cape Town (021) 761 2323 Mr G Holtzhausen chris@plumrus.co.za
Protea Home for the Aged Goodwood, Cape Town (021) 591 4171 Mr Andre Verster goodwoodjubileum@absamail.co.za
Ria Abel Brooklyn, Cape Town (021) 511 8119 Ms Anisia Geldenhuys huisysterplaat@telkomsa.net
Rogelim Monte Rosa Cape Town (021) 423 8173/4 Mr C van Zyl monte_rosa@xsinet.co.za
Sen-Cit Resthaven The Strand, Cape Town (021) 845 8502 Mr Mustafaa Maarman admin@sencit.org.za
Tuiniqua Versorgingssentrum George, Garden Route (044) 874 5760 Ms Alani Voight manager@tuiniqua.co.za
Tulbagh ACVV Dienstak Tulbagh, Witzenberg (023) 230 0245 Ms Maggy Botha huisdisa.bestuurder@absamail.co.za
Vredendal Tehuis Vredendal, Matzikama (027) 213 3040 Ms H Smith vredtehuis@telkomsa.net
Wittekruin Vredenburg, Saldanha Bay (022) 713 2230/9 Ms Karin Hubbard
bestuurder@wittekruin.co.za
Zandvliet Care Facility Macassar, Cape Town (021) 857 1092 Ms Lynn Nicholl lynn@zandcare.co.za
Zonnekus Milnerton, Cape Town (021) 552 2074/5 Mr Rouxan Le Roux admin@huiszonnekus.co.za